Debra Barnes - Chairperson

CEO, Sexual Health Quarters

Debra Barnes commenced as CEO of Sexual Health Quearters in early 2020. With over fifteen years' experience in CEO, senior executive and board director roles across both corporate and for-purpose sectors, Debra has a demonstrated track record in delivering strategic leadership,transformational change and operational growth.

Debra has spent the past seven years in executive roles at VisAbility Ltd where she led an organisation rebrand, restructuring of client services, and the implementation of innovative work practices. Prior to VisAbility, Debra was the CEO of the WA General Practice Network and founding CEO of Primary Care WA.

Debra believes that diversity, inclusion and equality drives creativity and innovation. She advocates for freedom of choice, access to timely, quality healthcare, and for the sexual rights of everyone to be respected, protected and fulfilled.

Debra is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management WA, a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and she has a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Western Australia.

Adj. Prof Ann Brassil

CEO, Family Planning NSW

Ann is CEO of FPNSW and has been since 1996, responsible for developing and directing four service streams: Clinical Services; Education Services; Research and Evaluation, and International Development. Ann's career has incorporated many aspects of clinical, management and strategic public and population health service delivery in urban and rural settings.

As Director of BreastScreen NSW, she led this population screening programme in NSW and was a member of the BreastScreen Australia National Monitoring and Evaluation Committee and National Advisory Committee. In prior roles she developed and managed Mental Health Services, Community Health Services and Hospital-based Allied Health Services.

Ann was an Executive of the Bankstown Lidcombe Health Service and Area Advisor for Community Health for South Western Sydney Area Health Service. Currently Ann is Deputy Chair of Northern Sydney Local Health District (LHD), is a Board member of NSW Kids and Families, and a member of NSW Ministry of Health NGO Advisory Committee.

She was a member of the NSW Health Grants Management Improvement Program Taskforce. Ann is a Clinical Psychologist, has a Masters in Clinical Psychology and a Masters in Business Administration (MBA).

Tim Bavinton

Executive Director of Sexual Health and Family Planning ACT

Tim Bavinton works as Executive Director of Sexual Health and Family Planning ACT (SHFPACT) in Canberra. Tim is graduate of the Australian National University, University of Canberra, and University of Technology Sydney, holding qualifications in secondary education, vocational education and training, youth work, community development, and non-profit management.

Tim has a broad ranging governance experience in the non-profit community services sector over 20 years, and completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course in 2015. Tim's professional life has focused on young people's health and wellbeing in various positions in education, health promotion, violence prevention, and victim support services.


Jenny Cao


Caroline Mulcahy

Robyn Wardle

Chief Executive Officer, Family Planning Welfare Northern Territory

Is a registered nurse and midwife with qualifications in reproductive and sexual health, human resources, teaching and assessment in the workplace. Robyn has a long standing interest in reproductive sexual health having worked within the Family Planning NGO sector for more than 25 years.

Robyn first arrived in the Northern Territory in 1980 and feel in love with the culture and environment. Facing the NT's unique challenge of its high burden of diseases and a constant moving workforce, Robyn has maintained commitment and enthusiasm in the sector. Robyn is currently the Chief Executive Officer for Family Planning Welfare Northern Territory and a Director for Family Planning Alliance Australia.


Mikayla Wolfe


Karen Struthers



Holley Skene

Shine SA